Writing

Camp NaNoWriMo

13438972_298440283830379_7956515020961142809_n

It’s nearing the end of Day 5 of Camp as I write this and wanted to make a post about NaNoWriMo, for both people who have done it before and for those who don’t know much about it.

So for all of you writers out there… how are you getting on with camp? Or if you haven’t joined camp, how is your word count? Are you making progress with that dream of yours? I’ve found that camp (it is my first time) has helped me crack on with writing these past few days. I’ve been writing at a reasonable and easy amount per day so that I always get to my daily goal (323 words) and at the end of the month I will have reached my goal of 10,000 words. It’s made me realise that come November I will be able to work hard and reach 50,000 words, which I failed to achieve last  year.

For those of you who haven’t heard of NaNoWriMo – it’s a website that helps you focus on achieving your writing goal and getting support to complete your novel.

It’s been really exciting making progress with my novel, it’s now getting closer and closer to a complete draft which is super!

I’d love to hear about what people are writing or plotting out. Leave me a comment below.

Some of my blog posts for writing that you might be interested in can be found here: 30 Day Writing ChallengeCruel to be Kind: How To Kill Off Your Characters The Right Way, and Screw Writing Strong Women.

Happy Writing Friends!

3 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo

  1. I’ve joined Camp NaNoWriMo for the first time this month. Four days late and since the fourth managed to get almost two days ahead. Having that goal and pushing myself to reach it has given me more of a flow with writing. We are also in the Your Write Dream on face book 🙂 Feel free to stop and say hello on FB and the blog! Love your blog. Will be stopping by regularly to read your posts too 🙂

    Like

  2. This is the first time that I’m participating! I have kept my goal fairly low, i.e. 15k but I think I just might be able to cross it because things are proceeding in a good way and I’m loving writing after such a long time! Also the camp I’m in is pretty awesome. So I just hope this becomes a successful writnig month for me. And all the best to you too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

