Health and Positivity · Uncategorized · Writing

Everyday Habit Tracker

Once again, it’s been a while since I’ve posted anything. I haven’t really been sure what to write about. But for the last 3 weeks, I’ve been using a new worksheet of mine; one that can work for everybody no matter how you spend your days.

I’ve always loved bullet journals. Everything I’ve seen about what kind of pages you can make for them, has always looked so pretty, and useful at the same time. But alas, I know myself, and if I tried to make the pages they would never come out as neat or artsy as I would like. And so I decided to try and make a printable sheet that would include all of the activities that I need to do daily, and the things that I would like to become a new habit such as meditation and spending more time outdoors. Using a sheet means all I have to do is colour in the squares once the task has been done each day. Neat and tidy.

blank everyday tracker template picture

Here is a blank template of the everyday tracker – one you can fill in with whatever tasks you deem worthy of doing regularly. Note that they don’t have to be done every single day. Sometimes they are a weekly thing or every few days, and you can’t always fill everything out every day. My first sheet is full of holes because I am still building these new habits and fitting them into my daily routine. I wish to spend more of my time writing hence the block that says ’30 Min Hobby’ – to ensure I spend some time doing what I love every day. I also like to spend a lot of time studying for uni – hence my ‘Hour Uni Work’ block, to make sure it gets done.

19970742_487355121605560_303421705_n

This is what my sheet has been filled out with and as you can see once the tasks have been done the square is filled in. There are many gaps but it is a work in progress. I plan to have my second sheet looking more full. But it’s never going to be completely full – you can’t water the plants on a day when it rains, nor do I write blog posts daily. I also don’t go to bed at 10 every night, though this is something I wish to get better at.

The tracker is meant to be personal to you – it’s not a challenge to fill in every box, in case someone sees it and judges you for not putting a wash load on one day. It’s for your own benefit to help encourage certain habits and act as a to do list for the daily things. It’s much easier to get things done, I find, when I see them on a list I can cross off.

If you want to fill out your own everyday tracker with tasks of your own, you can find the blank template here: everyday tracker blank template

I’ve filled out my own and then saved it so that I can print off a new sheet when I need one. I’ve also written the date on the days at the top so that I know what date it is without having to go into my diary or check my phone. I hope you guys find use in this chart and that it helps you to form new habits, to help you feel more productive in your day to day life.

 

How do you keep track of your habits and daily goals? Let us know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

